Menu>About us, Architecture, Structure

The Museum für Gegenwartskunst Siegen is supported by a nonprofit limited liability corporation (gGmbH).

Peter Paul Rubens-Foundation, represented by Barbara Lambrecht-Schadeberg
City of Siegen, represented by Arne Fries, Head of the Department of Culture of the City of Siegen
University of Siegen, represented by Chancellor Ulf Richter
Kreis Siegen-Wittgenstein, represented by Jens von Heyden, Head of Kultur!Büro
Kunstverein Siegen, represented by Wolfgang Suttner

Board of Directors
Hans-Heinrich Grosse-Brockhoff, Chairman
Arne Fries, Deputy Chairman
Ulf Richter
Winfried Schwarz
Prof. Dr. Christian Spies

The Peter Paul Rubens-Foundation, the University of Siegen and the City of Siegen play important roles in the museum's structure.

The Peter Paul Rubens-Foundation was founded in June 1997. Its aim is to promote and advance art, cultural life, science, and research. It sees its main task as helping to maintain operations at the Museum für Gegenwartskunst Siegen. In addition, the Peter-Paul-Rubens Foundation administers the Lambrecht-Schadeberg Collection / Laureates of the City of Siegen’s Rubens Prize, which it permanently makes available as lender to the Museum.

A cooperation contract between the museum and the University of Siegen was concluded in 1999, establishing common ground for mutual efforts in the fields of research, education, and museum practice. The partnership builds on close ties to the art history/art pedagogic and media science faculties as well as to several interdisciplinary research groups and university institutions such as the special research group Media Upheavals or the post graduate program on intermediality. Especially for students of art history, art pedagogic, and media aesthetics getting to know the museum is a central, practically oriented component of their college education.